Faculty Profile


Timothy Baszler

Timothy Baszler

baszlert@wsu.edu

Executive Director (WADDL)
Associate Director and Professor (Allen School)

Douglas Call

Douglas Call

drcall@wsu.edu

Regents Professor of Molecular Epidemiology.
Associate Director for Research and Graduate Education, Allen School.

Antimicrobial resistance mechanisms, alternatives, and epidemiology with people and animals

Jean Celli

Jean Celli

jean.celli@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Host-pathogen interactions; bacterial effector proteins; type IV secretion; Brucella abortus

Margaret Davis

Margaret Davis

madavis@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Tom Kawula

Tom Kawula

tom.kawula@wsu.edu

Director Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal Health; Professor

Pathogenesis mechanisms and host immunity to intracellular bacterial pathogens

Leigh Knodler

Leigh Knodler

leigh.knodler@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Host-pathogen interactions; Salmonella enterica; type III secretion; gastrointestinal infections

Felix Lankester

Felix Lankester

felix.lankester@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor & Director of Rabies Free Tanzania

Epidemiology and economic impact of infectious diseases in East Africa

Eric Lofgren

Eric Lofgren

eric.lofgren@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Computational epidemiology; healthcare-associated infections; emerging pathogens; mathematical modeling

Terry McElwain

Terry McElwain

tfm@wsu.edu

Regents Professor Emeritus

Samuel Thumbi Mwangi

Samuel Thumbi Mwangi

thumbi.mwangi@wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor & Director of Rabies Free Kenya

M. Kariuki Njenga

M. Kariuki Njenga

mkariuki.njenga@wsu.edu

Professor of Epidemiology and Virology
Country Director of WSU-Global Health - Kenya

Anders Omsland

Anders Omsland

anders.omsland@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Bacterial obligate intracellular parasites; Bacterial physiology; Bacterial developmental biology

Eric Osoro

Eric Osoro

eric.osoro@wsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty
Deputy Country Director WSU - Global Health Program in Kenya

Guy Palmer

Guy Palmer

gpalmer@wsu.edu

Regents Professor of Pathology and Infectious Diseases
The Jan and Jack Creighton Endowed Chair & Senior Director of Global Health

Viveka Vadyvaloo

Viveka Vadyvaloo

vvadyvaloo@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Arthropod vector-pathogen interactions; Plague