Faculty

Allen School Faculty Profiles

The Allen School is home to dedicated faculty who often work in multiple departments. Since much of our work requires interdisciplinary resources, our faculty is committed to excellent communications and collaboration between departments. Our facilities also allows us to host visiting faculty from around the world.

Ofer Amram

Ofer Amram

ofer.amram@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Timothy Baszler

Timothy Baszler

baszlert@wsu.edu

Executive Director (WADDL)
Associate Director and Professor (Allen School)

Douglas Call

Douglas Call

drcall@wsu.edu

Professor of Molecular Epidemiology.
Associate Director for Research and Graduate Education, Allen School.
Director, Immunology and Infectious Disease Graduate Program

FSI Molecular epidemiology, ecological and physiological basis for genetic structuring of microbial populations

Jean Celli

Jean Celli

jean.celli@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Lauren Charles

Lauren Charles

lauren.charles@wsu.edu

Senior Data Scientist, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Research Professor, Paul Allen School for Global Animal Health

Margaret Davis

Margaret Davis

madavis@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Allison James

Allison James

allison.eavey.james@wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

Tom Kawula

Tom Kawula

tom.kawula@wsu.edu

Director Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal Health; Professor

Leigh Knodler

Leigh Knodler

leigh.knodler@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Felix Lankester

Felix Lankester

felix.lankester@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor & Director of Rabies Free Tanzania

Eric Lofgren

Eric Lofgren

eric.lofgren@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Tom Marsh

Tom Marsh

tl_marsh@wsu.edu

Distinguished Professor

Terry Mcelwain

Terry Mcelwain

tfm@wsu.edu

Associate Director & Regents Professor Emeritus

Samuel Thumbi Mwangi

Samuel Thumbi Mwangi

thumbi.mwangi@wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor & Director of Rabies Free Kenya

M. Kariuki Njenga

M. Kariuki Njenga

mkariuki.njenga@wsu.edu

Professor of Epidemiology and Virology
Country Director of WSU-Global Health - Kenya

Eric Osoro

Eric Osoro

eric.osoro@wsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty
Deputy Country Director WSU - Global Health Program in Kenya

Guy Palmer

Guy Palmer

gpalmer@wsu.edu

Regents Professor of Pathology and Infectious Diseases
The Jan and Jack Creighton Endowed Chair & Senior Director of Global Health

Viveka Vadyvaloo

Viveka Vadyvaloo

vvadyvaloo@wsu.edu

Associate Professor



Affiliated & Adjunct Faculty

Troy Bankhead

Troy Bankhead

tbankhead@wsu.edu

Ass​ociate Professor

Mechanisms of persistence and virulence associated with the Lyme disease spirochete, Borrelia burgdorferi

Thomas E. Besser

Thomas E. Besser

tbesser@wsu.edu

Professor and Rocky Crate-Wild Sheep Foundation Chair in Wild Sheep Disease Research

Epidemiology of zoonotic bacterial agents in domestic animal reservoirs

Richard Peter Bishop

Richard Peter Bishop

richard.bishop2@wsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Kelly A Brayton

Kelly A Brayton

kbrayton@wsu.edu

Professor

Functional genomics of vector-borne pathogens

Shira Broschat

Shira Broschat

shira@eecs.wsu.edu

Professor and Diversity Coordinator, School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Image Not Found

Sarah Cleaveland


Adjunct Faculty

Cristina Cunha

Cristina Cunha

cwcunha@wsu.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Appolinaire Djikeng

Appolinaire Djikeng


Adjunct Faculty

Gaetano Donofrio

Gaetano Donofrio


Adjunct Faculty

James Futse

James Futse

jfutse@wsu.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Kevin Lahmers

Kevin Lahmers

klahmers@wsu.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Yuehe Lin

Yuehe Lin

yuehe.lin@wsu.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Dale Moore

Dale Moore

damoore@wsu.edu

Director of Veterinary Extension, Clinical Professor and FDIU. Director, Continuing Veterinary Medical Education

Michelle R. Mousel

Michelle R. Mousel

michelle.mousel@wsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Emmanuel Mpolya

Emmanuel Mpolya


Adjunct Faculty

Anthony V. Nicola

Anthony V. Nicola

anthony.nicola@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Virus entry, herpes simplex virus, viral glycoproteins, membrane fusion, virus-cell interactions

Susan M Noh

Susan M Noh

smnoh@wsu.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Tick borne diseases: vector - pathogen interface and the interface between the pathogen and the mammalian host

Devendra H. Shah

Devendra H. Shah

dshah@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Food and water-borne bacterial diseases; avian infectious diseases

Gabriel M. Shirima

Gabriel M. Shirima


Adjunct Faculty

Bill Sischo

Bill Sischo

wmsischo@wsu.edu

Professor

DVM, MPVM, PhD, Food Safety Initiative Microbiologist, Field Disease Investigation Unit