Faculty
Our Team

Faculty


Highly acclaimed scholars

Professors leading the Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal Health have won international recognition for their scholarly achievements and for their outstanding contributions to the health and safety of animals and humans worldwide.

The School draws upon the expertise of highly acclaimed faculty, such as the following:

Troy Bankhead

Troy Bankhead

tbankhead@vetmed.wsu.edu

Ass​ociate Professor

Timothy Baszler

Timothy Baszler

baszlert@vetmed.wsu.edu

Executive Director & Pathologist

Thomas E. Besser

Thomas E. Besser

tbesser@vetmed.wsu.edu

Professor and the Rocky Crate D.V.M and Wild Sheep Foundation Chair in Wild Sheep Disease Research

Richard Peter Bishop

Richard Peter Bishop


Adjunct Faculty

Shira Broschat

Shira Broschat

shira@eecs.wsu.edu

Professor and Curriculum Coordinator, School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Jean Celli

Jean Celli

jcelli@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Image Not Found

Sarah Cleaveland


Adjunct Faculty

Cristina Cunha

Cristina Cunha

cwcunha@vetmed.wsu.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Margaret Davis

Margaret Davis

madavis@vetmed.wsu.edu

Assistant Research Professor

Appolinaire Djikeng

Appolinaire Djikeng


Adjunct Faculty

Gaetano Donofrio

Gaetano Donofrio


Adjunct Faculty

Annie D. Du

Annie D. Du

annie.du@wsu.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Richard A. Iles

Richard A. Iles


Adjunct Faculty

Allison James

Allison James


Professor

Tom Kawula

Tom Kawula

tom_kawula@vetmed.wsu.edu

Director and Professor

Suzanne Kurtz

Suzanne Kurtz

smkurtz@vetmed.wsu.edu

Director Clinical Communication Program/Professor

Image Not Found

Felix Lankester

lankesterf@vetmed.wsu.edu

Assistant Professor & Director of the Serengeti Health Initiative

Yuehe Lin

Yuehe Lin

Yuehe.lin@wsu.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Eric Lofgren

Eric Lofgren

eric.lofgren@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Edith Marshall

Edith Marshall

emarshall@wsu.edu

Assistant Research Professor

Terry Mcelwain

Terry Mcelwain

tfm@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Director & Regents Professor Emeritus

Mushtaq Memon

Mushtaq Memon

memon@vetmed.wsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Michelle R. Mousel

Michelle R. Mousel


Adjunct Faculty

Emmanuel Mpolya

Emmanuel Mpolya


Adjunct Faculty

Susan M Noh

Susan M Noh

snoh@vetmed.wsu.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Guy Palmer

Guy Palmer

gpalmer@vetmed.wsu.edu

Regents Professor of Pathology and Infectious Diseases, The Jan and Jack Creighton Endowed Chair & Senior Director of Global Health

Gabriel M. Shirima

Gabriel M. Shirima


Adjunct Faculty

Murugan Subbiah

Murugan Subbiah

msubbiah@vetmed.wsu.edu

Assistant Research Professor

Jennifer Zambriski

Jennifer Zambriski


Assistant Professor